Reviews

NHS logo

updated at 03:19pm on 21/05/2019

by Anonymous gave Ampthill Practice a rating of 5 stars

Thank you - you saved my holiday!

Great service, as always, from the receptionists & GPs at Ampthill Practice who saved my holiday! In packing for my holiday tomorrow, I realised I had not ordered enough of one of the 4 medications I take regularly, and only have 6 days’ worth left.... and am away for 2 weeks.
Repeat prescriptions normally take 2 working days, but the receptionists & GPs helped me out & have issued my prescription so I can go away properly prepared.
Much appreciated.

Visited in August 2018, Posted on 07 August 2018

by M Gardner gave Ampthill Practice a rating of 5 stars

A second positive review!

The Nurse and Dr I saw are lovely. Both were very efficient in dealing with various issues for my daughter and I felt very listened to. Thanks to you both!
I’ve always found reception staff to be polite and helpful too.

Visited in February 2018, Posted on 15 February 2018

by Anonymous gave Ampthill Practice a rating of 5 stars

Really great staff

The staff have all been brilliant, in particular the practice nurses. I can always get an appointment when I need one and everyone I've seen has always involved me in any decision-making with regards to my health

Visited in December 2017, Posted on 02 February 2018

by Anonymous gave Ampthill Practice a rating of 5 stars

Lovely receptionists- makes such a difference!

Fantastic service from reception staff in particular.
Polite, respectful and very caring and compassionate when quickly registering and dealing with my terminally ill relative. Made a huge difference at a very difficult time. Thank you.

Visited in September 2017, Posted on 10 September 2017